The NDP suffered a stunning upset in Quebec on Monday, with the party losing MPs in dozens of ridings.

In 2011 the NDP won 59 out of 75 seats in Quebec. Six MPs left the party over the next four years, leaving the NDP with 53 seats at dissolution.

Here's a list of how they performed:

Abitibi - Baie-James - Nunavik - Eeyou incumbent Romeo Saganash loss

Abitibi-Temiscamingue incumbent NDP Christine Moore re-elected

Ahuntsic-Cartierville (incumbent formerly Bloc, now running as NDP) Maria Mourani loss

Alfred-Pellan incumbent NDP Rosane Lefebvre loss

Beauport - Cote-de-Beaupre - Ile d'Orleans - Charlevoix incumbent NDP Jonathan Tremblay loss

Beauport-Limoilou incumbent NDP Raymond Coté loss

Beloeil-Chambly incumbent Matthew Dubé win

Berthier-Maskinonge incumbent Ruth Ellen Brosseau re-elected

Brome-Missisquoi incumbent NDP Pierre Jacob, new candidate Catherine Lusson, loss

Brossard - Saint-Lambert incumbent NDP Hoang Mai loss

Charlesbourg - Haute-Saint-Charles incumbent NDP Anne-Marie Day loss

Chateauguay-Lacolle incumbent NDP Sylvain Chicoine loss

Chicoutimi-Le Fjord incumbent NDP Dany Morin loss (may be subject to a recount)

Compton-Stanstead incumbent NDP Jean Rousseau loss

Dorval-Lachine-LaSalle incumbent NDP Isabelle Morin loss

Drummond incumbent NDP Francois Choquette re-elected

Gaspesie - Les Iles-de-la-Madeleine incumbent NDP Philip Toone loss

Gatineau incumbent NDP Francoise Boivin loss

Hochelaga incumbent NDP Marjolaine Boutin-Sweet win (may be subject to a recount)

Honore-Mercier incumbent NDP Paulina Ayala loss

Hull-Aylmer incumbent NDP Nycole Turmel loss

Joliette incumbent NDP Francine Raynault, new candidate Danielle Landreville, loss

Jonquiere NDP Karine Trudel loss (may be subject to a recount)

La Pointe-de-l'Ile incumbent NDP Eve Peclet loss

LaSalle-Emard-Verdun incumbent NDP Helene LeBlanc loss

Laurentides-Labelle incumbent NDP Marc-Andre Morin, new candidate Simon-Pierre Landry, loss

Laurier - Sainte-Marie incumbent NDP Helene Laverdiere re-elected

Laval-Les Iles incumbent NDP Francois Pilon loss

Longueuil - Charles-LeMoyne incumbent NDP Sadia Groguhe loss

Longueuil - Saint-Hubert incumbent NDP Pierre Nantel re-elected (may be subject to a recount)

Louis-Hebert incumbent NDP Denis Blanchette loss

Louis-Saint-Laurent incumbent NDP Alexandrine Latendresse,  new candidate Daniel Caron, loss

Manicouagan incumbent NDP Jonathan Genest-Jourdain loss

Mirabel NDP Mylene Freeman loss

Montarville incumbent NDP Djaouida Sellah loss

Montcalm incumbent NDP Manon Perreault suspended from party, new candidate Martin Leclerc, loss

Montmagny - L'Islet - Kamouraska - Riviere-du-Loup incumbent NDP Francois Lapointe loss (may be subject to a recount)

Outremont incumbent NDP Tom Mulcair win

Pierre-Boucher - Les Patriotes - Vercheres incumbent NDP Sana Hassainia, new candidate Raphael Fortin loss (may be subject to a recount)

Pierrefonds-Dollard incumbent NDP Lysane Lamothe Blanchette, loss

Pontiac incumbent NDP Mathieu Ravignat loss

Portneuf - Jacques-Cartier incumbent NDP Elaine Michaud loss

Quebec incumbent NDP Annick Papillon loss

Rimouski-Neigette - Temiscouata - Les Basques incumbent NDP Guy Caron win

Riviere-des-Mille-Iles incumbent NDP Laurin Liu loss

Riviere-du-Nord incumbent NDP Pierre Dionne Labelle loss

Rosemont - La Petite-Patrie incumbent NDP Alexandre Boulerice win

Saint-Hyacinthe - Bagot incumbent NDP Marie-Claude Morin, new candidate Brigitte Sansoucy win (may be subject to a recount)

Saint-Jean incumbent NDP Tarik Brahmi, new candidate Hans Marotte loss

Saint-Maurice - Champlain incumbent NDP Lise St-Denis switched parties, new candidate Jean-Yves Tremblay loss

Salaberry-Suroit incumbent NDP Anne Minh-Thu Quach win (may be subject to a recount)

Shefford incumbent NDP Rejean Genest, new candidatet Claire Mailhot loss

Sherbrooke incumbent NDP Pierre-Luc Dusseault win

Terrebonne incumbent NDP Charmaine Borg loss

Therese-De Blainville NDP Alain Giguere loss

Trois-Rivieres incumbent NDP Robert Aubin win

Vaudreuil-Soulanges incumbent NDP Jamie Nicholls loss

Ville-Marie - Le Sud-Ouest - Ile-des-Soeurs incumbent NDP Tyrone Benskin, new candidate Allison Turner loss

Vimy incumbent NDP Jose Munez-Melo left party, new candidate France Duhamel loss